About the Caregiver Introductions category

This forum is intended to support connections between caregivers.
This is our “meet and great” space.

Please feel free to share your first name, location, how long you have been a caregiver, age ranges served, and anything else you would like to share.

1 Like

My name is Ashley from Thurston County and I’ve been fostering littles for four years. I look forward to gaining insights from other foster parents.

1 Like

Welcome welcome Ashley,

It’s so great you found ECS, am so glad you are here. I am sure that we will all learn new insights, tips and tricks, and resources from our fellow caregivers. This is hopefully the start of one of the longest running threads on this forum. I can’t wait to meet other caregivers and get to know the community!

Nathan

1 Like

Hi!!!

I’m Kristina. I’m in Lacey/Olympia depending on who you ask. My husband and I have only been licensed since March 2020 but we also did kinship prior to being licensed. We serve kiddos ages birth to 18. We have 4 kiddos of our own and I am also a gestational carrier(surrogate), currently 6.5 months pregnant. I’m so excited to be a part of this community and learn from others and hopefully be able to help others with things we have been through already. Looking forward to getting to know all of you!

1 Like

Welcome Kristina,

It’s so great to have you, I know we will all learn from one another. The goals of this site is to be “our” place where we can go for support, tips & tricks, resources, and whatever else we need. I know after my 16 years of being a Foster Parent I am still learning on a daily basis. Each kiddo I take care of is different and needs a different approach in addressing areas of opportunity. An it is fellow caregivers who give the best advice :slight_smile:

Nathan

2 Likes